News:

"Beep-Bloop" -Matti, probably

Main Menu

Redwall Fanfiction (I haven't thought of a title yet)

Started by alexandre, February 14, 2017, 06:43:55 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Whad'ya think?

Dis is a good story
3 (37.5%)
Dis story needs a lot of work
2 (25%)
Dank Memes Broken Dreams (Dis story sux)
0 (0%)
Did someone say memes? I'ma go look at memes for 3 hours instead of taking 2 minutes to read this kid's story
3 (37.5%)

Total Members Voted: 18

alexandre

I decide to write a Redwall fanfiction. I've never done this sort of thing before, so don't kill me because the first chapter is about 800 words long. This fanfiction is the tale of Lousewort and Sneezewort who.. you may recall LONG PATROL SPOILER ALERT
Spoiler
Fled the Rapscallion camp before Damug's big defeat, their fate was unknown... Until now  8)  :P
[close]

So, yeah.
Spoiler

Chapter 1

A late summer sun shone through a small clearing near the fringes of southwest Mossflower. Two rats lay in the clearing, sleeping away the hot midday sun. The two rats had been through a lot that season. Since leaving the Rapscallion army and the wrath of Damug Warfang, they had travelled in a southwesterly direction, with no particular goal of a destination. They had been immensely relieved when it became apparent that they were not being hunted down by Damug. They had soon grown used to not living with an army, they were their own masters now. They would travel by night and sleep by day, their only concern was winter. They knew that they would need to find a warmer place to spend the winter, which prompted their travels to the south. The two rats had also grown smarter, they had learned a lot in their time without an army to travel with. They had to be quick and clever, they learned to be weary of other, tougher creatures. That was how they had lived for nearly a season, and they were arriving in the south just before the onset of autumn.