Feral Instinct (A Tale from Redwall)

Started by LT Sandpaw, March 27, 2016, 07:47:57 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

LT Sandpaw

Author's Scribbles Hello anyone who bothers to read this. First off thanks for taking thirty or so minutes of your day to do so, second well, there isn't a second really.

Anyway I started working on Feral Instinct as a pet project, something to do on rainy days or while sitting around bored. I'm an incredibly slow writer so I didn't actually expect to ever finish the first chapter and do the grammar checks much less post it. Somehow I've scratched enough time together to finish the first chapter and start number two so you can expect that sometime next month. ;)

That said Feral Instinct is based loosely off another story, besides Redwall, but I wont say which. I want ya'll to guess. For those statistic liking people the first chapter is 4860 words long and 9 pages on Word Doc. I plan on making it three chapter in total so don't expect any super long novel. I've done extensive grammar checks, and spelling checks, and triple check, but I'm 100% sure something slipped through, so I'd appreciate if you'd point those out so I can fix them. Also any logic errors, or bad wording you catch just quote it and explain what's wrong and I'll get it fixed should it require it.

So yeah, enough of my drabbling here's the story. Please Read and Review, and enjoy.

Feral Instinct

"I say sahs, land ho and all that wot!" A young hare leaned out over the side of a small single sail fishing boat. One paw gripping a rope, the other placed over his eyes to keep the afternoon sun from blinding him, he struck what he assumed was a noble, nautical pose. Behind him a second, much older hare sat up his long ears twitching eagerly. Dressed in a red officers' uniform of the Salamandastron Long Patrol Captain Tramis Barkthorn looked a true mountain hare. From his polished buttons and slick brown fur to his shined boots and bright yellow eyes.